Dungeon Game c22

-22- Beast Cave 3

Something is touching my cheek.

I wake up from my sleep and slightly opened my eyelids. A black cloth moves in my vision and I noticed that it is a hand that was touching my face. When I looked above, I was met with black eyes.

She smiles and speaks.

 
「Good morning, Hibari-kun.」

 
I feel happy with that alone. I got up and faced her properly.

 
「Good morning, Hiiragi-san.」

 
It was a refreshing morning. It seemed that the world was colored brightly. I feel like I can do anything at this moment.

 
 
Last night, I had sex with Fushimi Hiiragi.

The memory of that reality is clearly recorded in my mind and can be recalled at any time. Unless I’m unconscious, I won’t be able to stop slackening my mouth loosely.

She looked at me who was like that disappointingly and sighed in disgust.

 
「Please put on your clothes quickly. Also, how long do you want to keep it that hard?」

 
Although Hiiragi-san said it with a cold tone, there is a slight change in the color of her face and it seems that she was embarrassed.

She is already wearing clothes but I got deeply moved when I remember that my thing entered inside that small body.

Although my clothes were messily taken off and scattered around during the yesterday’s moment, they are neatly folded and arranged right now. It seems that she woke up earlier than me and arranged it. The fact that she was able to give close attention like that is one of Hiiragi-san’s charms.

 
I call out to Hiiragi-san who was waiting for me to finish changing my clothes.

 
「I think we’ll go deep into the dungeon as far as possible today. We planned to stay inside the dungeon, but is your physical condition all right?」

「It feels a bit uncomfortable in my crotch, but I’m fine. In addition to the estimated share of food that is needed, I put a larger portion in the bag in case of shortage.」

 
I grab the bag and lift it up.

The transmitted weight is within my limit. Each portion of food and water for two people were made sure to be enough for three days. Other than that, the lantern, mana stones, and watch were the only things put inside. The total weight should be more than 10 kilos but not over 20 kilos.

We will advance in the dungeon while carrying this in my back. We should continue walking on the unpaved road for two days and also fight. One of the objectives this time is to figure out how much the actual physical load will be.

 
「With that, should we go to the dungeon after eating breakfast?」

 
I carry the bag on my back and hold my weapon in my hand. I left the room with Hiiragi-san.

 

 
There were already no people remaining downstairs.

 
「Fufufu, you overslept today as well, Mukou-shi, Fushimi-shi.」

 
While making his belly bounce, Sagara greeted us.

Maybe he was paying attention to what had been said yesterday a little, he is making a bit of a distance. Which reminds me, what did my classmates who did not have a private room do about bath?

 
「Good morning, Sagara-kun. When did everyone leave?」

「Probably about 30 minutes ago? They are challenging the dungeon by staying overnight so everybody took away the food. How far do you plan to go for today, Mukou-shi?」

「Maybe we won’t return today. We plan to come back by tomorrow.」

「With only the two of you?」

「Because it is the only the two of us.」

 
Sagara raised his glasses with his fingers and chuckled.

While I was having a friendly chat with Sagara, Hiiragi-san went ahead and prepared breakfast for us. I also thought of giving her a hand, but she refused by shaking her head so I stopped.

The ration we ate this morning that prioritize the energy intake only weighs a little in the stomach. Still, I and Hiiragi-san ate a lot. It’s because we know we should.

Although Sagara finished eating breakfast, he was eating crackers as a snack. Do you really intend to diet?

When Hiiragi-san was cleaning up after she finished eating, he suddenly spoke.

 
「By the way, Mukou-shi. There’s a red mark on your nape, so was yesterday fun?」
Sagara pointed it out while pointing at it with his finger.

My mouth opens and closes as my face gets hot. He got convinced when he saw that I couldn’t even refute it and was just in disorder.

 
「Damn it!!」

 
Even Higashiyama, who was hugging her knees alongside the wall, looks this way in surprise with the shout that was heard in the hall. My ear is in a piercing pain since I heard the very loud voice from a short distance.

The fist beating the ground makes a sound. As we watched him bite his lips and cry tears of blood, I and Hiiragi-san entered the dungeon to escape from that situation.

 

 
The walls of rocks are shining in silver-colored light and the ground is uneven.

I lean on the cold wall. Like frozen cold to the core by the hard rock surface, I was saved by the warmth of Hiiragi-san who was sleeping and leaning on me.

 
My legs that walked all day long become heavy like lead and dull pain is also felt in the soles of my feet. My shoes are taken off right now and I’m currently taking a comfortable rest barefooted. Is it good that I don’t have foot blisters or lacerations?

The bag’s weight was slowly decreasing, but the load that I was carrying on my shoulders was not a joke.

The fatigue that attacks my whole body piles up with the fatigue that accumulated every day and strongly makes me sleepy. However, I must not lose consciousness.

This is a dungeon. There’s no way this is a safe place.

We eliminated the surrounding monsters as much as possible before we rest, but I’m not sure how long we can count on it as a safety zone. In fact, I perceive the existence of monsters within the range of detection. Moreover, the distance is closing little by little.

So as not to fall asleep, I should steel myself and stay awake with my eyes wide open until it is time for the next shift.

While facing the dull colors of the lantern, I think to stay awake.

 
I almost can’t feel the differences in the wind flow and air temperature inside this cave type dungeon. It was a relief that it isn’t hot when it’s not cold. It appears to be different from what is expected from a natural cave as there are even no places where water is seeping out and its width gradually widens as it goes deeper. There will probably no places where poisonous gas comes out or oxygen disappears.

I’m sure that the purpose of dungeon monsters and demons are not simply taking away lives. I still don’t know what it is they are aiming for. But we are certainly treated as pieces within some kind of game.

 
I wasn’t able to sense what’s ahead even now and don’t exactly know how far it goes on. The points that can be obtained from monsters are increasing a bit as we go deeper.

The size of the rat types is almost a meter, the group of bat types is getting bigger, and the dog types attack in pairs or groups. Like that, never running away to hide like those near the entrance, they turn their ferocious fangs like a monster.

Including the small ones, we killed more than fifty. We were able to get a lot of points, but fatigue also accumulated.

Maybe this current area is the turning point. It seems that I can’t continue sensing the depths using detection. Other than fatigue, there was another problem.

As I have been worrying for some time, monsters start to use magic. Measured with my eye, the width of the path widened more than 5 meters and the height of the ceiling is also the same.

Unlike the dog and rat types, if we will be attacked in groups by bat type monsters that fly, it’s likely that it will become a one-sided development. It might be fatal not to able to use long-range attacks. Therefore, the plan is to return while hunting the nearby monsters.

 
Aside from us, our classmates are also camping inside the dungeon.

Although the party of 20 people will be safe, their moving speed is slow and we overtook them in a few hours. Since they’re not within the perceptible range right now, they seem to be resting somewhere behind.

Other than that, there is one more party that I haven’t caught a glimpse of. It’s confirmed that Wazuka Natsume is carrying some magic tool according to what Sagara said. There is also a possibility that he has more than one like me.

Still, we have a few days’ worth of food and keep walking in the cave with bad footing. I already got tired just by walking all day today, I wonder what kind of spirit did he had to continue without being tired like that. The three people together with him might also not be normal.

Sometimes, I hear echoes in the cave when I strain my ears. The howls of the beasts reach my eardrums. Naturally, it is impossible to sleep soundly and the fatigue doesn’t disappear with the light sleep. Would their spirit break by continuing to walk in the dungeon where the end is nowhere in sight?

If it was only just me alone, I think I would give up. If this special person wasn’t sleeping next to me, I would have given up a long time ago and turned back. Can we really capture the dungeon and return to the original world?

 
The spirit weakened by the darkness of the dungeon and fatigue was endlessly giving out problems and anxiety as I spent the long night.

 

Previous | ToC | Next

 

3 thoughts on “Dungeon Game c22

  1. Panda July 17, 2018 / 3:11 pm

    Thx for the chapter~

    Like

  2. Yuuki094 July 19, 2018 / 7:54 pm

    Thanks for the chapter

    Like

Leave a comment