Spring – Left Page

Because Master left the notebook he had been using in business, I took it. Remaining are, four double-pages. Although master said it’s used for practicing letters, it’s actually a record book of memories. If there are any memories remaining, I plan to record it here.

This much will do for an introduction, and then the main subject.

The best memory recently, it’s still when we traveled the continent. The sea, I saw from the ship deck, was much bigger and bluer than I thought. A beautiful thing like this, I think that there isn’t another one in this world. I thought that I should record this, it is so big that It left behind this strong impression.

If I have been kept in the show booth the whole time, I think I won’t see such scenery. I was tied in a chain and only spent my time inside the cage every day. I was lashed with whips by trainers, only to be laughed upon. I thought that I I will live that way until I die.

That’s why, to Master, I’m really thankful. Master is the one who bought me from the show booth. Took me out to the vast world, looked after me like a completely equal person, and treated me kindly. Praised me if I do my best and, when I was being looked down on by other humans, protected me. When I recalled my family and cried, you patted my head.

I, like you very much, Master. I’d like to spend my whole life, repaying your kindness. If Master wants me to do something, I want to do whatever it is. I’m sure that if I do my best like that, Master will still praise me. Pat my head, and hug me. If that’s the case then I will also return the favor. Then Master will praise me again. If I repeat this, I’m sure Master and I will be happy all the time.

… Before I notice it, it wasn’t the story of the sea and it became a story about Master. It is my habit these days, I’m thinking only about Master before I know it.

Because it became something embarrassing, although the double-page isn’t filled yet, that’s all for today.

 

ToC | Next

One thought on “Spring – Left Page

  1. Yukina December 19, 2018 / 1:54 pm

    Whoa you already can tell? Awesome. It took me 2 chapters to find out lol

    Like

Leave a comment