Dungeon Game c11

-11- Ice Break I 1

Tickled by a faint sweet fragrance, my wavering consciousness woke up.

I seem to be watching the continuation of my nap. It feels strange to have a dream so vivid for the first time.

 

The fingers of the girl sleeping soundly in my arms are clutching my clothes, our legs tangled together. From her, whose pulse matches my breath, I receive delight and preciousness of life. I felt at ease in the softness and warmth of the body transmitted through her clothes. A natural smile floats in her lovely face sleeping in such delight.

One hand that was wandering around her back reaches out towards her cheeks. I want to touch her soft and bouncy skin forever. The white trace of dried drool is pure like a little child, and fueled by curiosity, I let my fingers crawl towards her pink lips. Jellylike elasticity and freshness were transmitted to me.

With a snap, her eyelids opened. Her eyes wander around and our line of sight meet. Incessantly blinking, there was confusion floating in her cloudy half-asleep eyes.

Dear, I can be bold if it is inside a dream. I raise her chin with my fingers, bring her face closer and exchange morning greetings.

 

The first kiss had a taste of blood.

 

It was like that for anyone. If an impossibly convenient scene appeared before your eyes, will you doubt your own sanity or think that it is a dream or illusion.

For example, suppose you fell asleep like a log because of exhaustion. In the place you slept, you are alone since it is a private room. But when you wake up and look, you are embracing the girl you like in your arms. Can you assume that this situation is real? You probably cannot.

But, I am not at fault. Not my fault. Hahaha, is it not supposed to be like that? Am I in the wrong? She is the victim, I am the assailant. In the end, I am in the wrong.

Well, I was too happy that I was just able to kiss Hiiragi-san that my lips break into a smile and unconsciously recall it.

 

Lips overlapped with each other. Her eyes opened wide in shock and her face hardened. I let my tongue slip into the gap of her opened mouth. The teeth that shut in response bit and wounded my tongue. The softness of her lips, the slickness of her membrane, the hardness of her teeth, the fresh blood of the first kiss are being etched vividly in my memory.

 

「Mukou-kun.」

 

The sweet recollection came to an end with the solemn voice I heard from above.

Right now, I am doing a seiza, so both of my hands are down and my head is rubbing against the floor. It is a dogeza. It is because I am an offender waiting for the verdict of the trial by the beautiful goddess.

 

「It’s fine already so please raise your head.」

 

I raise my head nervously. Even if Hiiragi-san is not angry, I still felt sorry. Gaze turned away from me, her face is blushing and restless.

She was cute. Moved by a wicked mind, I feel guilty for the actions brought by it. As expected, shouldn’t I sincerely apologize?

 

「Fushimi-san, I’m really sorry. I will do anything so won’t you forgive me?」

「Anything…?」

 

Reacting with a twitch of an eyebrow to my words, she held a hand against her chin, looked down for a bit and began to seriously think about it. No matter what kind of challenge it is, let me show you that I will certainly accomplish it, that is what I think about while I wait.

With a very serious face that seems to have settled on a plan, she looked at me and opened her mouth.

 

「Well then, will you die?」

「Eh!?」

 

I raised a confused voice to an unexpected request.

She is staring at me with a serious face. Without taking her gaze away from me, it does not appear that she is telling a joke at all.

Did Hiiragi-san hate me that much? Certainly, I might be a stalker. Moreover, just a bit of a pervert. To a completely good person just like her, I committed a completely inexcusable behavior. She might have heard about that matter from somebody.

Thinking about it, there was just enough basis for her to want and request for me to die. I do not want to die, but if Fushimi Hiiragi wishes for my death, I thought for just moment that it might be fine to die.

Before I blurt out something, she replies.

 

「It’s a joke.」

 

With that said, she denied it. Considering it is a joke, I thought that eyes in her serious face were not smiling.

I pointed out that matter to her.

 

「Yes, half of it is a joke. But the other half is serious. Mukou-kun, will you challenge the dungeon with me?」

 

I accepted it with an immediate reply.

 

Faster than what she thought, Hiiragi-san shows a puzzled look in my impulsive reply. And then, she giggled.

I like Hiiragi-san’s serious face, but I also like her laughing face. I also smile because she laughs.

 

「Mukou-kun, I look forward to working with you.」

「Same here, I look forward to it. Aside from me and Fushimi-san, is the other party member Nagaoka-san?」

「No, so far it’s just the two of us. I’m a bit uneasy with Miyako-chan, so I decided to distance myself from her for a while.」

 

Hearing Dekoko’s name, she slightly frowns and appears depressed. I wonder what happened between the two who were close to each other. I reach a conclusion that it is a not a good thing to pry into it, I was not able to say anything.

And then a moment of silence was born.

She shook her head to shake off her idle thoughts and replied to my question while showing a wry smile on her face.

 

「Since Mukou-kun cleared the tutorial, regarding what’s behind the second door, you know it, right?」

 

That alone was enough for me to guess. Since the one that turned up as my enemy was an imitation of Fushimi Hiiragi, it seems that the one that appeared before her was Nagaoka Miyako.

And so, she was not able to clear the tutorial. In short, she was killed by a fake that borrowed the appearance of her best friend. A shadow sank in Hiiragi-san’s heart, undispellable suspicion and seed of fear had been sown. Because she is aware of that, Hiiragi-san might have decided to distance herself.

 

I thought that I cannot come to like the Dungeon Master and Streiya. If it is just different world summoning and challenging a dungeon, I would not feel unhappy with just that. After all, since in some way, that is the fantasy I wished for.

However, I realized that I cannot allow Hiiragi-san to experience being swallowed up in physical and emotional pain. That is why I am not pleased with those demons.

 

To ward off the atmosphere that had become gloomy, I asked a question that came into my mind to change the subject.

 

「Speaking of which, why was Fushimi-san in this room? Moreover, you were asleep in my arms, uh, right?」

「You don’t remember?」

「Sorry. But I don’t remember it at all.」

 

If you were defeated and killed by a monster during the tutorial, you will be returned to that pure white square room without any wounds. However, it seems that the weapons that were supposed to be acquired through point exchange are lost.

There is no clock so I was not able to know specifically how much time had passed, it seems that I ended up waiting in vain for quite a long time. At the very least, I heard that everyone took a meal once.

While waiting, they did not spend it in idleness either, it seems that they conducted various discussions and experiments.

Oyabe Yuzuriha returned as the last person defeated in the tutorial. The demon appeared soon after that and announced the end of the tutorial. After that, it created a transfer room to challenge the official dungeon and disappeared.

Although we steeled ourselves and kept suppressing the sleepiness during the long standby time, our fatigue reached its limit and fell asleep huddled together.

When I woke up, I have been told that some of the remaining participants joined with those who cleared the tutorial to carry out discussions, while a few groups separated and decided to challenge the dungeon.

 

Why was I not called? The reasons for that seemed to pile up when Maizuru was getting tired and went to sleep. Higashiyama, who usually pays attention to Maizuru, was crushed, and even Tsuzuki raised a frown and consented.

Maizuru’s playful attitude very easily comes into my mind. Perhaps, no, it is certainly intentional.

 

Hiiragi-san did not join Tsuzuki’s party when she was asked but visited me who declined invitations and was sleeping in my room.

The door was not locked but she did not open it, when she kept calling me out, it seems that I let her in while half-asleep. In order to lie down quickly after entering the room, I pushed down Hiiragi-san, tightly embraced her and began to fall asleep. She tried to make me wake up many times, but it did not happen in any way and she was not able to slip out of my arms. She gave up and even fell asleep on her own while waiting for me to wake up.

 

「I’m really sorry somehow. I don’t remember but I’m sorry.」

 

I, who listened to the details and course of events, once again decide to kneel down on the ground.

Visiting me who intentionally turned down invitations to join a party, I wonder what are you doing? I push you down, hug you while sleeping, and even worse, went as far as kissing you.

 

「To tell the truth, I’m not mad so there is even no need to apologize. Why don’t you quit it already?」

「If Fushimi-san says so. I wonder if it’s fine to ask just one thing. Why did you decide to party up with me?」

「It’s because Mukou-kun likes me.」

「Haa!?」

 

I raise a strange voice and my wide open mouth does not close. Was it revealed by Dekoko-me, it’s already hopeless let me die, why does Hiiragi-san know, my thought wandered around with a bustling speed.

Looking at my response, for some reason, Hiiragi-san is also showing a surprised expression.

 

「Can it be that you thought I wouldn’t notice?」

 

With my face that became hot as a water that is about to boil, I nodded.

She looks at me with her eyes similar to looking at a very pitiful thing. Her gaze seems to pierce through and hurt my chest.

 

「I thought that someday or another I will be confessed to, but that completely didn’t happen. Mukou-kun is a wimp after all.」

 

Sharp displeasing words like an attack pierce through my soul. It is a blow of regret.

 

「You have always been watching me since a long time ago, right? That gaze becomes indecent every year, are you aware that the place you are looking at is steadily heading downward?」

 

The blow of truth, that I did not expect or know, was a shock that shot through me like I was beaten from behind. It was only noticed after being pointed out. Certainly, although I was only looking at her face at first, I might be looking frequently at her voluptuous chest, tight hips and delicate slender legs recently.

 

「Besides, why do you go to the same high school as me? For Mukou-kun’s academic ability, you could have gone already to a first or second-rate school. What in the world are you thinking?」

 

I, I know that too. My MP, Mental Point is already dry. My soul is like being tormented and worn down.

 

「To be frank, you’re a stalker. I feel like I can win if I appeal in a court. You either grin weirdly or wildly gasp nasally, because you look quite disgusting when watching me from the start, please quit it already.」

 

Aha, ahahahahahaha.

The words and gaze like despising me felt pleasant. There is play like this too. I know it.

Strangely, even though I am supposed to be happy and feeling good, something hot spills from my eyes.

Yes, these are tears of joy, my grandmother said that tears naturally flow even if a person is happy.

Hyahyahya, heeheeheehee, heheheh, uwaaa——!!

 

 

Previous | ToC | Next

8 thoughts on “Dungeon Game c11

  1. Zone Q11 June 9, 2018 / 8:35 pm

    Thanks for the chapter!
    …keep crying, boy. You have to grow a lot more than this much after all, and crying always does something good with the mind.

    Like

  2. Lynnsgard June 9, 2018 / 10:22 pm

    thanks for this part..
    soo…. its become mutual love? she didnt tell yes or no..
    but, atleast she’s not angry, she’s look smart, …and pure? i hope she’s pure..

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Panda June 10, 2018 / 1:21 am

    Poor guy~
    Thx for the chapter~

    Like

  4. Yuuki094 June 10, 2018 / 6:15 pm

    Thanks for the chapter…
    This one was pretty funny.

    Like

  5. silva June 14, 2018 / 12:10 am

    one thing that pissis me off is scenes change suddenly and there is not much explanation as to their surroundings.

    Like

  6. Zack Tan August 27, 2021 / 11:08 pm

    Damn, it’s hard to follow a story where mc is a pathetic simp and creepy stalker.

    I know what he is for a while now but I thought the dungeon’s setting and sex might keep me interested, I hope his yandere character would not cause the story focus too much on his obsession and romance and more on the dungeon survival and sex. But I doubt it would be so.

    Like

Leave a comment